SRF Kultur 'Im Konzertsaal': Broadcast date 'Liszt's Faust'

The season opening concert 'Liszt's Faust' will be broadcast on Thursday, 27 October 2022, at 8 pm on the Radio SRF Kultur show 'Im Konzertsaal'.

Full closure of Barfüsserplatz on Wednesday, 21th September 2022

Information on the concert arrival at the Stadtcasino Basel on Wednesday, 21 September 2022:
On 20th-25th September 2022, there will be a full closure of Barfüsserplatz due to a construction site. Unfortunately, this will also affect the tram connections to the Stadtcasino Basel. Please note the usual diversions of the tram traffic according to the information provided by BVB. We therefore ask you to allow sufficient time for your journey to the Stadtcasino and apologise in advance for any inconvenience this may cause.

Reviews by the 'Young Critics'

Three young authors have captured the mood in the concert hall in their reviews: Read the texts of the 'Young Critics' on the symphony concert 'Liszt's Faust' here.
Mehr News



Classic meets Pop and Indierock
The 'Concert Lounge' makes its comeback! On 21 October, the foyer and music hall of the Stadtcasino Basel will once again be transformed into a venue for exciting live acts. This edition will feature Hauschka, Sam Himself and 'Artist in Residence' Pekka Kuusisto, among others.


'Weissagung und Erfüllung'
The Mozart of Basel? Hans Huber's oratorio 'Weissagung und Erfüllung' (Prophecy and Fulfilment) will finally be performed with three Basel choirs at the Stadtcasino Basel after the concert had to be postponed last season due to the pandemic.