Current video productions

Documentaries / Films / Behind the scenes

Video projects on music education can be found here.

Prometheus in Salzburg

Short film to the guest appearance in Salzburg on 26 and 27 May 2021, Grosses Festspielhaus

mini.musik-concert «Im Schloss»

Video premiere 22 March 2021

With members of the Sinfonieorchester Basel
Marcel Fischer, trumpet
Domenico Melchiorre, timpani & percussion
Robin Fourmeau, percussion
Christina Bauer, piano & harpsichord

Irena Müller-Brozovic, idea, conception & direction
Norbert Steinwarz, idea, conception, direction & dance

Many thanks to the Historisches Museum Basel.



Sinfonieorchester Basel & Fondation Beyeler

Video premiere 12 March 2021 
Sinfonieorchester Basel and Fondation Beyeler invite you to wander through the «Rodin/Arp» exhibition at the Fondation Beyeler to the sound of works by Bach, Bridge, Britten and Saint-Saëns. Especially for this production, the solo timpanist of the Sinfonieorchester Basel, Domenico Melchiorre, has composed interludes for four percussionists and bassdesmophone.
The production emphasizes the reciprocal relationship between space, sculpture and music. It is followed by an interview between Fondation Beyeler curator Raphaël Bouvier and Sinfonieorchester Basel Artisitc Direcor Hans-Georg Hofmann.




Stanley Friedman – Solus for trumpet unaccompanied, IV. Fanfare 
(shortened version)
Huw Morgan, trumpet

Johann Sebastian Bach – Cello Suite No. 1 G Major, BWV 1007, II. Allemande
Christopher Jepson, cello

Frank Bridge – Viola Duos, H. 101, I. Lament (shortened version)
Darija Kozlitina & Harold Hirtz, viola

Camille Saint-Saëns – Danse macabre for Clarinet, Violin, Cello and Piano, op. 40
(Arr. Iain Farrington)
Axel Schacher, violin
Rossana Rossignoli, clarinet
Antoine Lederlin, cello
Aglaia Graf, piano (only sound)

Heitor Villa-Lobos – Bachianas brasileiras No. 6, II. Fantasia (Allegro)
Julia Habenschuss, flute
Benedikt Schobel, bassoon

Benjamin Britten – Six Metamorphoses after Ovid for Oboe Solo, op. 49, VI. Arethusa
Marc Lachat, oboe

Domenico Melchiorre – Interludes Rodin/Arp for four percussionists and bassdesmophone
Domenico Melchiorre, bassdesmophone
Szilard Buti, percussion
Robin Fourmeau, percussion
Mirco Huser, percussion
Pablo Aparicio Escolano, percussion